• To provide a printmaking studio and gallery that espouses best practice, excellence and innovation.
  • To support and develop artists’ practices and livelihoods, and promote collaboration across disciplines, organisations and borders.
  • To raise the stature of contemporary printmaking and enhance the cultural experiences of all people in Ireland and worldwide, reflecting the full diversity of Irish society.

Legal Structure:

Graphic Studio Dublin and Graphic Studio Gallery are trading names of Alchemiser CLG, a company limited by guarantee and not having a share capital (“The Company”). The Company is registered is Dublin (Registration No: 84785), at Distillery House, Distillery Court, 537 North Circular Road, Dublin 1.

Charitable Status:

The Company is a not-for-profit arts organisation and has charitable status (Charity No: CHY 9124, RCN: 20022839)

Financial Reporting:

The Company’s financial statements comply with the requirements of the Companies Acts 2014 – 2017 and also with the requirements of the  Statements of Recommended Practice (SORP) “Accounting and Reporting by Charities” effective 1st January 2015.

The Directors’ Report & Financial Statements for Alchemiser CLG, for year ended 31st December 2019 can be accessed here (link will open a new window).

Governance Code:

The Company is committed to comply with The Charities Regulator’s Charities Governance Code and with the principles of good fundraising.

Company Members as of January 2023 include:

Yoko Akino, Maria Atanackovic, Jean Bardon, Ailbhe Barrett, Anna Bielenberg, Sinead Breslin, Cristina Campaglione, John Campion, Monika Crowley, Grainne Cuffe, Siobhan Cuffe, Ria Czerniak-LeBov, Renate DeBrun, Con Delaney, Aisling Dolan, Grainne Dowling, Cliona Doyle, Susan Early, Melissa Ellis, Camilla Fanning, Paul Fitters, Paula Fitzpatrick, Niamh Flanagan, Matthew Gammon, Jane Giffney, Mary Grey, Julie Ann Haines, Clare Henderson, Michele Hetherington, Siobhan Hyde, Oona Hyland, Ami Jackson, Ann Kavanagh, Maura Keating, Desmond Kenny, Michael Killen, Jennifer Lane, Richard Lawlor, Stephen Lawlor, Sharon Lee, Louise Leonard, Pamela Leonard, Daniel Lipstein, Ed Miliano, Nicola Lynch Morrin, Kate MacDonagh, Susan Mannion, Marie-Louise Martin, James McCreary, Brett McEntagart, Niamh McGuinne, Ned McLoughlin, Josie McMorrin, Margo McNulty, Barry Meskell, Eilis Murphy, Niall Naessens, Rachel Naughton, Paul Newport, Liam O Broin, Ruth O’Donnell, Noelle O’Keeffe, Helen O’Sullivan, Sophia O’Sullivan, Ellie Perry, Kate Power, Nancy Previs, Marc Reilly, Sarah Rogers, Dermot Ryan, Joe Ryan, Ricki Schoen, Aoife Scott, Vincent Sheridan, Mateja Smic, Adrienne Symes, Elke Thonnes, Michael Timmins, Margaret Tuffy, Vaida Varnagiene, Sarah Walsh, Luke Wymer.